Climate Change | Electric Vehicles | Events | News | Partner Events | Transport

Electric Vehicle Bulk Buy starting soon

ZEB is excited to support Enova + the Good Car Co's EV Bulk Buy initiative to accelerate Northern Rivers residents transition to EVs as a powerful action on climate change.

Intimate in-person workshops (max 20 people) are scheduled to provide you with all the information about electric vehicles that you may need, PLUS the ability to get all your questions answered, PLUS the opportunity to see, touch and go for a drive in one of the two demo Leafs that are here in the shire to support the initiative.

Register your interest here and see dates for workshops below.

How does it work?

Launching online on the auspicious sounding date 22 02 22, the Enova EV Bulk Buy is a community partnership project between The Good Car Company (GCC) and Enova Community Energy (ECE). 

The Good Car Company has a range of quality checked, low mileage electric vehicles available for purchase starting at $17k. They sell directly to individuals, and through community bulk-buys like this - the Enova EV Bulk Buy.
The Enova EV Bulk Buy is a way for people in the Northern Rivers who want an EV, to learn about EVs, experience a test drive, and order their EV through the Bulk Buy. They then benefit from lower prices because Good Car Co passes on the savings generated to Bulk Buy participants.
On behalf of the Bulk-Buy participants, GCC will quality check and purchase low mileage Nissan Leaf EVs from Japan and import them to Australia.

Workshop Schedule

Byron workshops will take place at Enova headquarters at 9-11 Centennial Cct, Byron Bay (in the Arts & Industry Estate) and the Mullum workshops will take place at the Mullum Community Hall (formerly the Scout Hall), the home of the Library of Stuff and featured in the header image.

Friday 25 Feb Mullum 6-7.00pm
Wednesday 2 March Byron  6-7.00pm
Thursday 3 March Byron  6-7.00pm
Friday 4 March Mullum 6-7.00pm
Saturday 5 March Mullum  12.30 – 1.30pm
Sunday 6 March Byron  10 – 11.00am
Friday 11 March Mullum  6-7.00pm
Saturday 12 March  Mullum  12.30 – 1.30pm
Sunday 13 March Byron  10 – 11.00am
Monday 14 March Byron  6-7.00pm
Tuesday 15 March Byron  6-7.00pm
Wednesday 16 March. Byron 6-7.00pm

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.